Ashford Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch

Rado, Original Diver, Men's Watch, Stainless Steel Case, Stainless Steel Bracelet, Swiss Mechanical Automatic (Self-Winding), R12639023
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22out of22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:phliadelphia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Rado quality in a dive watch !
Date:December 6, 2014
Beautiful watch with a solid heavy feel but not uncomfortable. Larger than the Original Diastar case which gives it a more modern look. I needed a half link to make it fit perfectly on my wrist but the watch doesn't come with any on the bracelet. Ashford price can not be beat on this watch and many other daily deals. Great buy for a luxury watch from Rado. I don't think I would use it for diving.
Review 2 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Great unique design diver.
Date:November 5, 2014
This design is great. I like diver's style watches and all are similar in appearance. This design is totally different and completely cool. If you are looking for something different in a diver's style, go with this one.
Review 3 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Brunswick Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Fantastic
Date:October 26, 2014
Design is unique quality is outstanding History of Rado is quite interesting This timepiece is brilliant 5 star rating perfect
Review 4 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Date:August 4, 2014
Super quality, very fast oversee delivery - watch arrived four days after ordering.
Review 5 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Houston Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Fun and well made
Date:June 30, 2014
Rado styles are polarizing. You either love it or hate it. I like the retro style and it is well made. Bracelet is solid and fits well, though note that there isn't much adjustment available other than removing links. Lume on the dial is pretty weak. While it's a dive watch, this is really a desk diver. For that, it's a fun watch and a great value. Removed one star for minimal bracelet adjustments and weak lume.
Review 6 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Shopping in Ashford
Date:June 4, 2014
Ashford is a best seller, I will buy with them again.
Review 7 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Modern twist, iconic design
Date:May 6, 2014
Great watch for daily wear and travel. Scratch proof. 300m water resistant. Iconic design.
Review 8 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:UK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Rado Diastar
Date:May 2, 2014
Super watch delivered to UK in less than one week, good communication and very well packaged
Will consider for next purchase
Review 9 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Beautiful Timepiece!!!
Date:February 28, 2014
My husband is a watch collector, but he has gone to a point where his taste has gone up in price range. This is an affordable luxury watch, as I call it. Great price for the reputation this watch has. He is in love with it and I'm relieved he feels that way!
Review 10 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Wellington, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Nice watch but you wouldhave to have a small wrist
Date:January 21, 2014
I ordered the watch on sale from Ashford at an incredible price. Ashford's service is top notch both on the purchasing and the return side. I had to return this watch; while beautiful and having all that I wanted, its face is deceptively small. The watch would be better classified as a unisex or medium sized watch and for those out there who are use to wearing 42mm, 44mm or higher diameter faced watches, this one will unfortunately disappoint. I really wanted to keep it but the reality is that I would not have worn it being as small as it is. That is where Ashford gives no hassles on their returns. If you look at some of the newer line from Rado, their new divers, they are now a normal sized watch, larger, with a larger price tag too.
Review 11 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Puerto rico
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Tremenda calidad a muy buen precio
Date:January 16, 2014
Tremenda compra,busque por todos lados y donde mejor consegui la oferta fue en ashford,el servicio de entrega super rapido y me honraron la oferta de free shiping internacional despues de haber efectuado la compra y me dieron un rembolso del shiping a traves de paypal.muy satisfecho se los recomiendo en un 120%.
Review 12 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Gorgeous
Date:January 4, 2014
What a fantastic watch. Unique, classy, tough. Keeping great time and is just beautifully finished. Great value at the daily special price. An absolutely seamless purchasing experience and very quick postage. Cannot rate Ashford highly enough. Love this watch!
Review 13 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Rado divers watch
Date:January 3, 2014
Bought this watch for my son's birthday , I was reluctant to purchase a watch from U.S.A. on the strength of a photo but decided to take a chance as the watch looked so unique and was retro from about the time my son was born. The watch when it arrived - 5 days to Scotland , unbelievable - looked fabulous and feels really good on the wrist. All my fears evaporated and I am very glad that I bought this item. The service was excellent and the small touches of the shoping bag and lense cleaning cloth shows the length to which Ashford will go the make buying an enjoyable experience. I would definately recommend this watch and this company and will probably purchase for them for myself in the future.
Review 14 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Northeast USA
Off-beat watch of excellent quality.
Date:January 2, 2014
The watch materials, build quality, and attention to details are superb. However, this design is not for everyone, also, I had never seen this watch before on somebody’s hand. To me this is an advantage. Just one negative point: Lume duration could be improved. So, I would give it 99 out 100.
Review 15 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Very sharp
Date:December 19, 2013
Great looking watch, built like a tank. Only 4 stars due to the weight...It's really, really heavy.
Review 16 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The perfect gift at a perfect price
Date:December 9, 2013
I purchased this watch as a gift for my husbands birthday. I found ashford.com after searching online for this particular Rado watch and was surprised at the price, almost 1/2 of the retail cost.
At first, I was concerned that the watch wasn't authentic because the price was so low and I had never purchased from this dealer before. I used my credit card and thought I would take a chance. I felt better after receiving the authenticity guarantee. The watch came in a few days, beautifully packaged and it was gorgeous, exactly what I expected.
I would not hesitate to use ashford.com again and would recommend them to anyone.
Review 17 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Rado Original 300m Diver
Date:November 28, 2013
Rado Original Diver is all Swiss made with Swiss ETA automatic movement. Overall quality and looks is Outstanding!! Only problem is that Bracelet does not have any micro adjustments on clasp so if the fit is not just right on your wrist it will be to tight or to loose. I had to purchase a Rado Original Black Rubber Dive strap - cost was $267.00 and it was very hard to find. Is it worth it - Yes, the watch is one of a Kind.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Nice Watch!
Date:August 16, 2013
The watch is absolutely beautiful! The quality is second to none, and the originals 60's design is awesome. The watch has a nice feel and weight to it, but doesn't feel to big or heavy on the wrist.
Ashford performed a perfect deal as usual, i live in Sweden and they shipped the watch the day after i ordered it. It arrived 5 days later. Couldn't be more happy! Going to buy many watches from Ashford in the future!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Rado Original Diver
Date:August 12, 2013
This is an excellent value. The overall fit and finish is top notch. From the sweeping second hand, to the inner rotating bezel, this is a fantastic Rado. As marked on the back, "scratchproof," this is yet another one of Rado's excellent displays of cutting edge materials. Highly recommend this diver.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Rado Original Diver
Date:August 7, 2013
Rado Original Diver is the real watch for real men! Simple and respectable exterior, pretty nice ETA inside, Hardmetal for hard usage! 30ATM! Nice price!
Overall rate is "must have"!
1 2 next>>