Ashford Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch

Rado, Original Diver, Men's Watch, Stainless Steel Case, Stainless Steel Bracelet, Swiss Mechanical Automatic (Self-Winding), R12639023
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29out of29(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Superior Watch - Superior Service
Date:April 4, 2015
I had done a little Homework on Ashford.com previous to my purchase, and they are everything promised and more !
Review 2 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:St. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Great Watch!
Date:January 19, 2015
I got a great deal and excellent service from Ashford. It only took a couple of days for the watch to arrive. This was my first transaction with Ashford, but I will definitely buy from them again. I love this watch! It is beautiful and fits perfectly. The only drawback to the watch might be the size. The overall size is great. The bezel is large making the face of the watch a little smaller than most. This is not an issue for me. The bezel, the whole top of the watch, is tungsten carbide so this is a heavy watch. I do not consider this a drawback. I like to know a watch is on my wrist. Great watch, great value, great service!
Review 3 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Seattle, Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Rado diver
Date:January 12, 2015
Good product, excellent price. The watch is very nice and accurate, although now it's the heaviest watch of my collection. I recommend this watch
Review 4 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Houston
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Great watch
Date:January 1, 2015
I'd had my eye on this watch for a long time until the price was finally too god to pass up. I am very satisfied with it. It wears well and feels solid. I'm glad I finally purchased it.
Review 5 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
please give Ashford a chance :)
Date:December 30, 2014
hi everyone,
prior to my order, i was going through some reviews on Ashford site and other independent sites as well.
i guess the negative comments does put Ashford in a bad light but after my personal experience, i beg to defer and would strongly recommend potential buyers to give Ashford a chance and make that purchase.
i'm not affiliated to Ashford in any way but i just wanted to share my experience here just to clear the air.
i recently made a purchase of a lovely Rado Original Diver with Ashford and the watch arrived in a perfect condition with a delivery time quicker than i expected.
the watch is most definitely original as opposed to some netizen comments on Ashford selling fake watches.
(i brought my watch to a RADO Store to have my bracelet sized)
watch also arrived very well protected (thanks to Ashford) and with all original factory stickers intact as opposed to comments on Ashford selling pre-owned pieces.
watch is keeping good time since and condition of watch is perfect, nothing less.
i would definitely make more purchases with Ashford in the future, very near future.
Ashford's prices and daily deals are really very attractive as compared.
Review 6 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hampton Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
lot of watch for the money
Date:December 20, 2014
Watch is very functional for daily wear. Dial presentation ok.
Review 7 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Burlington VT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
What a nice watch...
Date:December 18, 2014
From the presentation box to the exquisite watch it is a winner. It is highly comfortable to wear. The dial is unique / retro and attract compliments. The lume has white and red accent, not the longest brightness but really nice. I have never seen red lume before, kind of subtle hue. The crowns are a little hard to pull / grab, but it is a desk diver. More important of all, it is accurate to within one second a day, really impressed at this price point.
Review 8 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:phliadelphia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Rado quality in a dive watch !
Date:December 6, 2014
Beautiful watch with a solid heavy feel but not uncomfortable. Larger than the Original Diastar case which gives it a more modern look. I needed a half link to make it fit perfectly on my wrist but the watch doesn't come with any on the bracelet. Ashford price can not be beat on this watch and many other daily deals. Great buy for a luxury watch from Rado. I don't think I would use it for diving.
Review 9 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Great unique design diver.
Date:November 5, 2014
This design is great. I like diver's style watches and all are similar in appearance. This design is totally different and completely cool. If you are looking for something different in a diver's style, go with this one.
Review 10 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Brunswick Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Fantastic
Date:October 26, 2014
Design is unique quality is outstanding History of Rado is quite interesting This timepiece is brilliant 5 star rating perfect
Review 11 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Date:August 4, 2014
Super quality, very fast oversee delivery - watch arrived four days after ordering.
Review 12 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Houston Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Fun and well made
Date:June 30, 2014
Rado styles are polarizing. You either love it or hate it. I like the retro style and it is well made. Bracelet is solid and fits well, though note that there isn't much adjustment available other than removing links. Lume on the dial is pretty weak. While it's a dive watch, this is really a desk diver. For that, it's a fun watch and a great value. Removed one star for minimal bracelet adjustments and weak lume.
Review 13 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Shopping in Ashford
Date:June 4, 2014
Ashford is a best seller, I will buy with them again.
Review 14 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Modern twist, iconic design
Date:May 6, 2014
Great watch for daily wear and travel. Scratch proof. 300m water resistant. Iconic design.
Review 15 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:UK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Rado Diastar
Date:May 2, 2014
Super watch delivered to UK in less than one week, good communication and very well packaged
Will consider for next purchase
Review 16 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Beautiful Timepiece!!!
Date:February 28, 2014
My husband is a watch collector, but he has gone to a point where his taste has gone up in price range. This is an affordable luxury watch, as I call it. Great price for the reputation this watch has. He is in love with it and I'm relieved he feels that way!
Review 17 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Wellington, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Nice watch but you wouldhave to have a small wrist
Date:January 21, 2014
I ordered the watch on sale from Ashford at an incredible price. Ashford's service is top notch both on the purchasing and the return side. I had to return this watch; while beautiful and having all that I wanted, its face is deceptively small. The watch would be better classified as a unisex or medium sized watch and for those out there who are use to wearing 42mm, 44mm or higher diameter faced watches, this one will unfortunately disappoint. I really wanted to keep it but the reality is that I would not have worn it being as small as it is. That is where Ashford gives no hassles on their returns. If you look at some of the newer line from Rado, their new divers, they are now a normal sized watch, larger, with a larger price tag too.
Review 18 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Puerto rico
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Tremenda calidad a muy buen precio
Date:January 16, 2014
Tremenda compra,busque por todos lados y donde mejor consegui la oferta fue en ashford,el servicio de entrega super rapido y me honraron la oferta de free shiping internacional despues de haber efectuado la compra y me dieron un rembolso del shiping a traves de paypal.muy satisfecho se los recomiendo en un 120%.
Review 19 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Gorgeous
Date:January 4, 2014
What a fantastic watch. Unique, classy, tough. Keeping great time and is just beautifully finished. Great value at the daily special price. An absolutely seamless purchasing experience and very quick postage. Cannot rate Ashford highly enough. Love this watch!
Review 20 for Rado Original R12639023 Men's Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Rado divers watch
Date:January 3, 2014
Bought this watch for my son's birthday , I was reluctant to purchase a watch from U.S.A. on the strength of a photo but decided to take a chance as the watch looked so unique and was retro from about the time my son was born. The watch when it arrived - 5 days to Scotland , unbelievable - looked fabulous and feels really good on the wrist. All my fears evaporated and I am very glad that I bought this item. The service was excellent and the small touches of the shoping bag and lense cleaning cloth shows the length to which Ashford will go the make buying an enjoyable experience. I would definately recommend this watch and this company and will probably purchase for them for myself in the future.
1 2 next>>